Summer Work

Over the summer I had the idea to photograph every stray cat I saw when I was in Kefalonia, due to the abundance of them in Greece. I tried to take photos of them doing certain activities such as sleeping, eating, prowling etc.

The initial idea was to put them into a photo book, but I soon realised that the nature of the images didn’t correlate well with the photo book format. I also thought about making a zine of sorts, however I’ve still not decided how to present them. I will use this year to teach myself about photography better and hopefully come up with a suitable presentation option.

Leave a Reply

