Classic Still Life Aesthetic

Throughout my research and because my topic is so broad, I’ve had almost too many possible ideas for final pieces. However, I feel as if taking a series of still life images, with objects concerning themes of nostalgia could be a a humorous yet effective idea.

My old Foundation Diploma tutor, Paul Kilsby takes contemporary still life images, with things like birds, plants, insects and mainly objects and organisms relating to nature. There is a certain sublime sense in his images that I want to capture, where despite some images not being particularly colourful or happy, their beauty never fails to strike me:

I feel that after some more market research, I’ll be able to create/collect some objects which are good enough to photograph in the still life sense.

 

Leave a Reply

